Creating an FB Page and Badge for my blog

I’ve been blogging for quite some time now (5 years on this blog, I think). But it’s only now that I’ve created a Facebook Page for it.

I’m shy, you know. Hehehe!

No, seriously, I don’t even promote my blog. Only a few people know about this — close friends, a few colleagues, and companies who send me press releases or event invites (which are not a lot, really). That’s because I initially conceptualized this as my personal blog, my private space where I can write my thoughts, musings, observations, frustrations, and joys.

It eventually evolved into something more than that, when I started getting comments from people I don’t know personally, received alerts about readers liking and subscribing to my blog, and saw the number of views on my posts soar like never before (that’s probably due to keywords, linkbacks, and stuff).

Also, when I met other bloggers in the past events I’ve been to, I realized how wonderful it is to have your blog known to others, especially those who possess similar views and values as I do.

So now, this year, I’m starting to join blogger groups, starting with the ones on Facebook. I’m looking forward to meeting some members and eventually widening my blogger circle, while at the same time learning how to be a good online influencer like they are.

If you’re reading this, I hope you get to drop by my blog’s Facebook Page at https://www.facebook.com/hitsandmrsph. And if you like what you see here, you can Like my Page, too.

And yeah, I’ve created an FB Badge as well. It’s on the sidebar of this blog; you can click that, too, if you want to see my Facebook Page.

Okay, I guess that’s enough self-promotion. See you on my FB Page, dear readers! :)

2 thoughts on “Creating an FB Page and Badge for my blog

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! Hahaha.. Well, it was only a few months back too that I had the lakas ng loob to make my own FB page! Considering that I have been blogging since, basta matagal na.. I was so scared that I wouldn’t get likes and followers! Hahahaha…

    To be honest, I never expected to get readers and to get invites too. My blog was a personal one – but its nice rin to know that someone else appreciates that you share :) Like I appreciate reading on your entries!! :)

    See you soon!! :)

    Love, Didi

    • I enjoy reading your blog, too. Especially the posts about your kids (mommy din e). Thanks for always dropping by. Liked your FB page as well. :D

Leave a Reply

