Around Baguio in 30 hours (more or less), part 3

Sorry for posting this late. Been neck-deep into things.

So far: arrival, here; Hill Station, here. This, now, is the part of our adventure from around 4 to 10 PM.

After our late lunch, we walked our way to Session Road. Hubby asked me if I wanted to see a unique resto there, and since we weren’t really gonna do anything, we headed to La Azotea Building and hiked the staircase to the penthouse, where Oh My Gulay was located.

Going to OMG was quite an exercise. I think I burned all the calories I gained from eating Hill Station's mini burgers.

Going to OMG was quite an exercise. I think I burned all the calories I gained from eating Hill Station’s mini burgers.

I actually learned about this place during my research in preparation for our Baguio trip. This was one of the places I wanted to eat at, because it offered a vegetarian menu and also had awesome interiors. Budget was limited, though, so I had to let it go.

But at least I got to admire the place.

Wooden sculptures and a kubo.

Wooden sculptures and a kubo. Sorry for the blurry photo.

The dining area with a view.

The dining area with a view.

The wooden dude and I.

The wooden dude and me.

Hubby looking at the carps in the small pool.

Hubby looking at the carps in the small pool.

A wooden house in one end of the restaurant-cum-museum.

A wooden house in one end of the restaurant-cum-museum.

After this, we actually went to Tiong San in Harrison, well, just to see how it looked like. The family of our former boss owns it. Kinda looks like your neighborhood shopping center. Reminded me of SM Cubao way back when.

Hubby and I headed back to the hotel for a much-needed rest. I mean, I was up since 12 AM and haven’t got serious sleep. And it was about 4 PM. Good thing the cable signal was working when we got back (it was busted when we checked in). Still, sleep caught up with me as we were watching White Chicks (of all movies)…

And then it was 7 PM. After freshening up, we deliberated on where to eat dinner. We came up with a decision past 8 PM… and we headed to Pizza Volante at Session Road.

We failed to take a photo of its facade since it was already dark, but anyways, here’s what we ate:

Fresh calamansi juice for him and hot cocoa for me.

Fresh calamansi juice for him and hot cocoa for me.

Chicken Soup (which had a sour aftertaste).

Chicken Soup (which had a sour aftertaste).

Fish and Chips.

Fish and Chips.

Pizza Marengo.

Pizza Marengo.

Food was good, though service needed a bit of speed. Funny, they served the food first before putting plates on our table. Well, I guess when you’ve got lots of customers and only a few staff members, there will surely be compromises.

We spent a few hours at Pizza Volante because we wanted to catch the start of the night market in front of Burnham Park.

Ukay-ukay on the streets. We scored a leather jacket and knitted coat.

Ukay-ukay on the streets. We scored a leather jacket and knitted coat.

Halfway through the street ukay-ukay, I felt a pain on my left knee. Cold air + fatigue, I guess. We retired early for the night, actually at 10 PM, since we wanted to rest before taking on our last day in Baguio.

Next: Baguio, day 2 — Good Shepherd + Mines View Park.

Leave a Reply

